1774 Muay Thai Series Ninth Edition : EVENT RECAP

1774 Muay Thai / Iron Monkey Photography

The action-packed 1774 Muay Thai Ninth Edition has come to a close, leaving fans at the Arena Sports Club in NSW thrilled with an evening filled with highlights and excitement.

In the main event, Thailand’s Yothin FA Group faced off against Cambodia’s Bird Songkherm. The fight ended abruptly in the first round due to a controversial cut stoppage by the doctor’s decision. Despite the contentious ending, Yothin was crowned the WBC Muay Thai International Featherweight Champion.

History has been made as Australia’s Zoe Putorak is crowned the inaugural WBC Women’s World Super Lightweight Champion. In an intense five-round battle in the Co-Main Event of the 1774 Muay Thai Series Ninth Edition, Zoe emerged victorious over USA’s Bree Knitter. 

Trained under coach Lee Fook at Sabai Muaythai & Boxing in Canberra, Zoe Putorak adds the WBC World Title to her illustrious career, which includes winning 5x Gold Medals at the IFMA World Games.

In a highly anticipated showdown defending champion Luis Cajaiba clashed with challenger Jonathan Aiulu for the WBC Muaythai International Title. 

After five rounds of relentless action, Sydney-based Brazilian fighter Luis Cajaiba emerged victorious by a points decision. Despite the loss, powerhouse Jonathan Aiulu once again showcased his exceptional skills, providing fans with yet another Fight of the Year candidate.

Tamworth’s Josh Mucculloch returned to the winner’s circle with a dominant performance, securing a round four stoppage victory over Mahamongkol with devastating leg kicks. 

“Singdam” Adam SRG claimed the WBC Muaythai State NSW Super Featherweight Title with a decisive points victory over Muay U’s Brock Rowley. 

SRG Thaiboxing’s James Kostic impressed in his third professional fight, securing a round five knockout victory over Enrico Leasa.

Catch the full fight replay only at www.livecombatsports.com.au

1774 Ninth Edition Full Event Results

  • Yothin FA Group defeated Bird Songkherm via RD 1 TKO
  • Zoe Putorak defeated Bree Knitter via split decision 
  • Luis Cajaiba defeated Jonathan Aiulu via decision 
  • Josh Mucculloch defeated Mahmongkol via RD 4 KO
  • Lek SRG defeated Kijani FA Group via decision 
  • Adam SRG defeated Brock Rowley via decision 
  • Singnoom PTJ defeated Buddy Hanlon via decision 
  • James Kostic defeated Enrico Leasa via RD 5 KO
  • Billy Coulter defeated Kai Weate Jones via split decision 

Similar Posts